Like it: Homemade Ranch Dressing

I love ranch dressing. Not necessarily the thick gloppy kind in plastic bottles from the store, but the thin runny kind at restaurants. And, I really like ranch dressing with dill in it! I also like runny ranch. Hmmm, how can I add dill flavor and thin out homemade ranch? Eureka! I have an easy way to make dill flavored ranch dressing quickly at home with ingredients that I almost always have on hand.

Jens Dilly Ranch

1/2 c plain Greek yogurt 

3/4 c mayonnaise

1 1/2 tsp garlic powder

2 tsp dried parsley

1 tsp onion powder

Black pepper to taste

And my secret ingredient to add dill flavor and thin to my liking… drum roll please…

3-4 Tbsp dill pickle ” juice” (vinegar in the jar of dill pickles)

Shake, let flavors mingle and get to know each other in the fridge for a few hours, then enjoy.

Leave a Reply

