Like it: Artisan Bread in 5 Pizza Crust & Trying it now: Cheese Sticks

Ever heard of the book “Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day”?

I keep a big tub of dough in the fridge at all times for dinner bread and pizza. I have just enough left to make two crusts. 

I grab a handful of dough, and roll it into a large circle on a floured piece of parchment paper.

Top with sauce, cheese, and your choice of toppings. My 5 year old, ” Raisin” is helping me tonight. She reminded me that the pizza was supposed to be heart-shaped. Oops.

I bake in a pre-heated 475 degree oven with a pizza stone on the lowest rack position for 10 minutes, or until the cheese is spotty brown. 

Tonight, I am also making cheesesticks with this dough for the first time. I spread homemade Italian dressing over the dough (will post recipe soon) and topped with plenty of mozzarella. Note that I did remember to make this one heart-shaped.
I baked for 10 minutes in 475 degree oven on the pizza stone.

Consensus was that the cheese sticks were delicious, especially with homemade ranch dipping sauce. This recipe is a keeper! Will post that ranch recipe soon, I promise.

Leave a Reply

