Tried it, liked it

Six years ago, I was a full time science teacher, married with no children. Then we had Ella, and everything changed. Fast forward through part-time teaching, working from home, two more children, and with only one full time income. Like so many other bloggers out there that had careers and chose to be a “stay-at-home” parent, I have had to make some lifestyle adjustments, not only for my sanity, but to stay afloat financially. Enter the experiments.

I started with blog reading, then couponing, then cloth diapers. I’ve been experimenting ever since, finding new ways to make us that weird family on the block that composts and makes their own cleaners. I decided to share my successes online, and sometimes the failures, in order to hopefully save someone out there in the same boat a little bit of time and frustration.

Leave a Reply

